25.08. – 02.09.2017 Sporthalle Hamburg
weeks
-1
-6
days
0
-4
hours
-2
-1
minutes
0
-4
seconds
-3
-7

Volunteers

Dear Sports Fans,

The Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg is very pleased to have been granted the right by the International Boxing Association to host the 2017 AIBA World Boxing Championships.

We, the German Boxing Association, as hosts, are looking forward to welcoming more than 280 boxers from over 80 nations in Hamburg within the framework the championship bouts and crowning a total of ten new world champions in the individual weight classes. Among the athletes are approximately half of the medal winners from the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro. This guarantees maximum world-class athletic performance!

And in the same way as the Olympic Games, such a large-scale event can only be staged at top level with the help of voluntary helpers. We are therefore looking for volunteers who are interested in experiencing and shaping the organisation and management of this sporting highlight at close quarters.

We are very grateful that the Hamburger Sports Federation has expressed its willingness to support us in the recruitment of volunteers. (see also https://www.hamburger-sportbund.de/node/2995)

Interesting and varied tasks await you and naturally there will also be more than enough fun. It goes without saying that all volunteers will receive meals / catering free of charge. And to ensure a uniform identity, we will provide adidas clothing free of charge, which you may keep after the World Championships. Furthermore, we will also be glad to issue an official confirmation of participation on request.

The president of the German Boxing Association, Jürgen Kyas, asks for your help in a personal letter. You can download the letter here or also from the Hamburg Sports Federation.

We would be very glad to hear of your interest per e-mail to volunteering@boxing2017.com, including details of how we can contact you. Or you can apply right away, directly at the following link: Registration Form for Volunteering. This would be promptly followed by a personal meeting in which you will be given further information regarding your involvement within the framework of the 2017 AIBA World Boxing Championships.

In the area of volunteering, there are the following areas of work:

Accreditation
Anti-Doping
Drivers
Help Desk / Welcome Desk
Press
Side-Events
Sports area (sports competition)

Should you have any questions regarding involvement as a volunteer within the framework of the 2017 AIBA World Boxing Championships in Hamburg, you can use our “Volunteering Hotline” on 0176 / 83703815.

For your information, our Volunteer Agreement and our data protection rules, which you must accept as binding on registration, can be found below.

Interested?
Then apply now at the following link:

Registration Form for Volunteering

sponsored by

Send this to a friend

25.08. – 02.09.2017 Sporthalle Hamburg
weeks
0
5
days
0
1
hours
1
9
minutes
1
8
seconds
3
0

Volunteers

Liebe Sportfreundinnen und Sportfreunde.

Die Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg freut sich sehr, vom Weltverband des Boxsports den Zuschlag für die Ausrichtung der AIBA World Boxing Championships 2017 erhalten zu haben.

Wir, der deutsche Boxsport-Verband e.V., freuen uns als Ausrichter darauf, im Rahmen der Titelkämpfe mehr als 280 Boxer aus über 80 Nationen in Hamburg begrüßen zu dürfen, um insgesamt zehn neue Weltmeister in den einzelnen Gewichtsklassen küren zu können. Unter den Athleten sind auch rund die Hälfte der Medaillengewinner der Olympischen Spiele von Rio de Janeiro 2016. Sportliche Höchstleistungen auf Weltniveau sind somit garantiert!

Und wie bei Olympischen Spielen auch, kann die Durchführung einer solchen Großveranstaltung auf Top-Niveau nur mit der Hilfe von freiwilligen Helferinnen und Helfern gelingen. Daher sind wir auf der Suche nach Volunteers, die daran interessiert sind, die Organisation und Abwicklung dieses sportlichen Highlights aus nächster Nähe zu erleben und mitzugestalten.

Dankenswerterweise hat sich der Hamburger Sportbund bereit erklärt, uns bei der Rekrutierung von Volunteers zu unterstützen. (s.a. https://www.hamburger-sportbund.de/node/2995)

Auf Sie warten interessante und vielseitige Aufgaben und natürlich soll auch der Spaß nicht zu kurz kommen. Selbstverständlich erhalten alle Volunteers kostenfreie Verpflegung. Und für einen einheitlichen Auftritt stellen wir Bekleidung von adidas kostenfrei zur Verfügung, die nach der WM behalten werden darf. Außerdem fertigen wir Ihnen auf Wunsch auch gerne eine offizielle Teilnahmebestätigung aus.

Der Präsident des Deutschen Boxsport-Verbands Jürgen Kyas bittet Euch mit einem persönlichen Schreiben um Eure Hilfe. Ihr könnt den Brief hier bei uns oder auch beim Hamburger Sportbund herunterladen.

Wir würden uns sehr über Deine Interessensbekundung per E-Mail an volunteering@boxing2017.com, inkl. der Angabe, wie wir Dich kontaktieren dürfen, freuen! Oder Du bewirbst Dich gleich direkt hier unter folgendem Link: Anmeldeformular Volunteering. Ein persönliches Kennenlernen und die Überlieferung weiterer Informationen hinsichtlich eines Engagements im Rahmen der AIBA World Boxing Championships 2017 würde zeitnah erfolgen.

Im Bereich des Volunteering gibt es folgende Arbeitsbereiche:

Akkreditierung
Anti-Doping
Fahrer
Help Desk / Welcome Desk
Presse
Side-Events
Wettkampfstätte (Sports Competition)

Solltest Du bereits jetzt Fragen zu einem Engagement als Volunteer im Rahmen der AIBA World Boxing Championships Hamburg 2017 haben, so kannst Du unsere „Volunteering-Hotline“ 0176 / 83703815 nutzen.

Nachfolgend findest Du zu Deiner Information vorab unsere Volunteervereinbarung sowie unsere Datenschutzregelung, die Du bei einer Anmeldung als Volunteer verbindlich akzeptieren musst.

Interesse?
Dann bewirb Dich jetzt unter folgendem Link:

Anmeldeformular Volunteering

 

 

sponsored by

aiba_1 DBV_2 Hamburg_3 sponsorenleiste_de_40 sponsorenleiste_de_40 adidas_4 H_hotels_6 H_hotels_6

Send this to a friend